This Is Life

Tragedy:

A very bad event that causes great sadness and often involves someone’s death.

A very sad, unfortunate, or upsetting situation : something that causes strong feelings of sadness or regret.

 

In a very short amount of time I have experienced two separate events that I could categorize as a tragedy. Watching someone who still holds your heart walk down the aisle to marry another woman I would categorize as a very sad, unfortunate, or upsetting situation. Finding out that your closest friend at work took their own life, I would categorize as a very bad event that causes great sadness.

Do you let someones marriage impale you to the point of numb? Or do you realize you may have been looking through a very fine hole of life and there is SO much more and someone so much more just waiting for you to finally break away.  Yea, I think it is the latter.

When it comes to death/suicide… do you dwell and ponder all of life? Do you feel guilty because you didn’t do more for someone who didn’t reach out for help? Do you spin around in your own head trying to decipher if there were signs or something you missed? Or do you remember the beautiful laughter and goofy, ridiculous amount of voice impersonations that brightened everyday? The jokes and faces and fun loving nature of a guy who brought so much happiness to your friendship. I think its the latter. I think I need to remember and reminisce on the man who inspired ridiculous conversations, verbally abused my self conscious ideals about myself and dragged me to an adult arcade to help me move on from a hard break up. I need to keep my thoughts on the man who texted me for hours to make sure I made my drive up north safely. The one who compared our relationships with our dogs and tried to pretend his dog was better than mine haha. I laugh now just remembering how asinine it sounded to fight over who had more love from their furry friend.

Both scenarios have really made me stop and think. This is life. This is the tumultuous bullshit that drones throughout our days defining our next moves and the way we grow and react and learn. It is also these scenarios that remind me that life is too short and too precious to not do what you want with it. Are you loving with an intensity and ferocity that would make all others jealous? Why not! Are you living to the fullest not letting financial restraints hold you back from experiencing unfulfilled desires? WHY NOT!

Take it from someone who has lost… Losing is not the end, it’s only the beginning to something you are not yet in tune too.

“God’s plan is greater than mine” REPEAT REPEAT REPEAT!

 

Leave a Reply

