Worthless In Love

worthless

I’m drowning in my own head. Running in circles, chasing my tail, wondering how in the hell did I get here? Between a never ending list of feelings that I can’t explain and a series of insecurities that are navigating my daily life I can’t seem to get a hold of myself. I have always prided myself on my ability to control and keep my life together. Strength is a characteristic I am always striving to exude. But lately all I seem to be is worthless.

I am worthless to my friends, I can never seem to find the right words, the sense of comfort and support that I normally give. I feel selfish although I can’t determine a thing I have actually done in this category. I am worthless at work, with next to no motivation and an overwhelming sense of disgust in myself on the job I can’t seem to feel accomplished. I am worthless at home, allowing my life to be in constant disarray is depressing me, I simply need to get it together. I am worthless to my dog, unable to find the drive to get out of the house and exercise him even though he is begging me to do so. Worthless…

… I am worthless in love. At least the above mentioned have been temporary, but worthless in love I always have been.

Leave a Reply

