Hello Me

Lately I get  these perfect thoughts in my head and I sprint to the keyboard to type them out… but my fingers can’t decipher all the thoughts racing behind my eyes. I decided to carry a journal again so I could jot down my thoughts as I go, but the distance from my brain to my fingertips must be too far to travel. I fail at writing down the emotions coursing through me. But what if, it’s not the fact that I am failing in translation, what if, it is simply that my skin is so alive and on fire that it burns to pause.

I was asleep for so long I forgot what it felt like to be set aflame. I want to run everywhere again, and see everything that is available to be seen!  I also want to simply stand, and soak up everything that I am feeling, unmoved from the moment.

I want to be awed by the world. I want to be awed by people. I want to bask in the humanity of beautiful moments. I want to drown in the beauty of this planet.

It’s nice to say Hello to me again.

Leave a Reply

